Lesson 1: The Solar System

[dropcap type=”square”]1[/dropcap] The Solar System

We have eight planets in our Solar System. These planets orbit around the sun due to its gravity.

The planets are divided into two categories:

[toggle title=”Inner Planets (closest to the sun)”]

[list type=”goldstar”]

  1. Mercury
  2. Venus
  3. Earth
  4. Mars


[toggle title=”Outer Planets (furthest from the sun)”]

[list type=”goldstar”]

  1. Jupiter
  2. Saturn
  3. Uranus
  4. Neptune



View the PowerPoint below to look at the order of the planets.

[gview file=”https://mma.wan-ifra.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/The-Planets.ppt” height=”350″ width=”100%”]

[divider type=”ufo-right”]